2017 Stop Distracted Driving Scholarship Winners Announced

Colombo Law is pleased to announce the scholarship winners in the 2017 Stop Distracted Distracted Driving Scholarship Program.

Students were asked to write an essay describing an experience they had with distracted driving and how they reacted to stop it. Our attorneys reviewed essays from students attending one of 29 high schools across North Central West Virginia to select the top submissions. Each winner will receive a $2,000 voucher to the WV college or university of their choice.

We are proud to announce the 2017 scholarship winners!

Alessandra Cava
Bridgeport High School

Judith Grace D’Amato
Robert C. Byrd High School

Austin Edward Daniels
South Harrison High School

Chase Riggs
Notre Dame High School

John Riley Tribble
Elkins High School

Be sure to check back in the fall for 2018 scholarship information.

by Colombo Law
Last updated on - Originally published on